Award Nomination

Posted: October 21, 2015 by J.A. Prentice in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

one-lovely-blog-award-e1445237307741 blogger-recognition

A big thanks to ladyleemanilasphotos for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award and the Blogger Recognition Award!

The Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
2. List the rules and display the award.
3. Add 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 10 – 15 bloggers for the award, and comment on one of their posts to let them know.

7 Facts

  1. I was born in the UK but currently live in (and mostly grew up in) California.
  2. I’m currently attending San Francisco State University.
  3. The “J.A.” stands for “Joshua Adam”
  4. I wear glasses.
  5. The only reason I don’t have a picture of myself on here is because I keep forgetting to take and upload one.
  6. I originally wanted to be a director as well as a writer, but then discovered that directing was incredibly stressful and I wasn’t all that good at it.
  7. I have a short story out on Amazon called Spiral: A Death Foretold. You can check it out here.

Nominations

I’m not sure if this nomination was just for me or all of us at LAS. If it was just for me, I feel like the clear choices for my first four nominations are my co-bloggers. Disregard those names if we’re all under one nomination.

  1. Bree Jalique
  2. Jaden C. Kilmer
  3. Evan Elias
  4. Philip Jean Kilmer

And now for the rest. This is a little trickier because there are so many good blogs to choose from and I’m not entirely sure of the criteria here. This has also reminded me that I don’t read other people’s blogs nearly enough and I should make more time in my schedule to do that.

5. afairymind

6. Joy Pixley

7. The Bull and The Lotus

8. agrishaw

9. victoriabarbarin

10. werrf

Comments
  1. Jaden C. Kilmer says:

    I believe there’s two nominations, one is just you, and the rest of us have been nominated for the one lovely blog award.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joy Pixley says:

    Thank you, I’m very flattered and happy to accept, J.A.! Or do we call you Joshua Allen now? I’ll get my reply blog award post up as soon as I can, but it might take me a while since I’m on a tight deadline at work for the next few weeks. Again, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really like your stories, so your blog was one of the first ones to come to mind. You definitely deserve a nomination. I understand that it could take a while. It took me a lot longer than I expected to put my post together. And I’m good with either “J.A.” or “Joshua.” I use J.A. Prentice as my writing name because I like the way it sounds and looks, but I go by Joshua to my friends.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. […] this first one, the One Lovely Blog Award, I want to heartily thank J. A. Prentice for nominating me and for saying such nice things about my blog. Thank you Joshua! He is one of the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

