“Can you solve the mystery?” Flash Fiction Challenge: One Line Story

Posted: April 30, 2016 by J.A. Prentice in Flash Fiction
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fire flickering back and forth on the dropped match by his hand, Alexander Maestro lay stabbed in a locked chamber with his only company a giant idol on a platform decorated with ancient symbols of eyes and crossed keys.


I haven’t done one of Kimberley Crawford’s awesome challenges in a while because I keep missing them. (Sometimes I think there’s something wrong with my WordPress reader.) When I saw this one I decided I wasn’t going to miss out again. The challenge is to write a One Line Story (a mystery story) by the 6th.

The solution to this mystery is there if you look. Anyone want to venture a guess?

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    I give up! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

