An Announcement: Travel and Adventure

Posted: June 25, 2016 by J.A. Prentice in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

By this time tomorrow, I will be in another country. Not (this time) because I’m running away from the madness, but because I’m going traveling through Europe. I think I have excellent timing, because I’ll be an eyewitness to its complete and utter collapse. (Joke. Well, hopefully. We’ll see.)

What this means is that I don’t know how much time I’ll have for blog-writing. My Internet availability will be… questionable, to say the least, as will my free time. Maybe I’ll be able to do a few challenges, but I wouldn’t count on it.

But stop the wailing and gnashing of teeth that I imagine you’re all doing! (I mean, you’re probably actually just vaguely shrugging, but let me have my deluded fantasy of a legion of devoted fans.) The moment has been prepared for!

Yes, I have set up posts in advance, including some Flash Fiction, some poetry, and something new and very exciting…

I am pleased to announced a Living Authors Society serialized story by yours truly:

Quest for Atlantis Logo

In this exciting serial adventure, Celeste Kavanaugh chases clues from her grandfather’s old map, searching for the fabled lost city itself. What she finds is something beyond her wildest imaginings…

This originally came from a couple of Flash Fiction prompt responses I wrote. People suggested that they could be a longer story and I decided that they were right.

This story consists of a Prologue, eight parts, and an Epilogue, with one part put up every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, starting on the 29th. (There will be a separate Flash Fiction on Monday). I hope that you enjoy it! I’ll try to reply to comments if I get a chance, but it might take a bit longer than usual.

My co-bloggers will also still be here, though I don’t know how much they intend to post.

I wish all our subscribers an excellent summer!

– J.A. Prentice

 

Leave a Reply

