Resting on Laurels (100 Stories 100 Days update)

Posted: June 15, 2017 by Jaden C. Kilmer in Writing Exercise
Tags: , , , , ,

On day 5 of my personal challenge to write 100 stories in 100 days, I wrote story number four and it was a winner. I was extremely happy with it and think it has a good chance of getting accepted somewhere.

It is now day 11 and I’ve written a grand total of one story since.

This has been my problem for as long as I can remember. I’ll write something I like and then sit on it. That’s kind of the point of this challenge, to be prolific and not worry (yet) about quality, but every time I start a new one, I worry it won’t be as good and scrap it.

Bad Jaden, write faster.

Day: 11

Stories Finished: 5

Comments
  1. thewriteedge says:

    Don’t be too hard on yourself, Jaden. You’re allowed to have a proud moment or two. :> But now that you’ve acknowledged the slip, get right back to your goal. Hands on the keyboard, NOW!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

